Narcissist Feed.

I looked out my window

as my mind does its usual travel

From past to past and ultimately in a circle

A circumference of substantial regret

I bit down on my lips

as the bile rushed to my throat

How did I get here empty and full of regrets

Unfortunately I always end up giving my love to those who need it for them

Their own selfish use

my hearts pounds as I listen to the couple quarrel next door

Do they know that they are leading each other to alter doom

How do I get home

Where I am right now is lost, a paper town and I want out

It’s funny how fast hope can be killed,

but I had so much of it, I kept up the pace of giving more as soon as I was shut down

Maybe I should take my own advice, my love, my hope

and just bury them deep within myself

I am tired of being others life force

So what do I answer when that very nosy neighbor ask how are you?

I did look them straight in the eye and say slowly and steady

“I am not fine, I am tired and everyone keeps draining me, they keep sucking my leftovers, I am drained and I am empty”

Then walk into my room and lock the doors behind them

Because really everyone would ask but it’s just courtesy,

no one really cares and they have just their shit to take care of

The whole fucking world is crawling with narcissist and I am their steady feed.

O.H

Leave a comment